Wash Bucket Challenge

Posted: March 29, 2015 in Memories
Tags: ,

Laundry was always a tedious work for me. Especially when I have to sort clothes before I actually wash the, in different categories like daily wear, weekly cleaning of curtains -bed sheets, non-colourfast clothes. Apart from it also require special attention for sorting to be done based on light color and delicate fabric.

When I recall my childhood memories of laundry, I do remember that my dad always helped my mom as she was a working woman. He used to wash his clothes and also taught us to help her in laundry. I do remember the first washing machine we purchased. It was a cylindrical washing machine, not the branded one and it would just rinse the clothes. But my dad ordered it from a private reseller, to make my mom happy.

Kids learn what we teach them. Since my dad was helpful, my brother learned from him that laundry has to be shared. So my Bhabhi is happy when my brother helps her in laundry. I want to take one step ahead, by teaching my son the same lesson. But this can be done only if he watches his father doing the same. So I gave this challenge to my husband and asked him to do his laundry henceforth. I understand my son is busy in his study. However, I want him to learn that “Laundry Is Not Only A Woman’s Job”

????Since he loves football, his clothes have to be that dirty. But when he saw his father washing his clothes, he came there with curiosity. And he realized that how difficult it is to wash clothes. He has a habit to throw his clothes in bucket for washing. He now understood why he should keep his dirty clothes separately and help in sorting the clothes before washing. For me this realization is the first step, that he will surely believe that “Laundry Is Not Only A Woman’s Job”

Even my husband now believes that clothes can shine like new with Ariel Matic pack, when he took this #WashBucketChallenge. Now, it’s not just my view, but even my family members believe that Ariel Matic is a complete solution for collar/cuff stains, chocolate, tea.

I would love to hear your personal experiences about #WashBucketChallenge, please do comments below about it.

This post is a part of the #WashBucketChallenge activity at BlogAdda.com is association with Ariel India.

Leave a Reply

