We rocked #WordUp with BigRock

Posted: September 26, 2014 in Memories

Why we don’t miss indimeet? We know, it is always fun!

IMG_0152The #WordUp #BigRock event at Blue Frog was memorable as the earlier Play Date with Dove. When I registered the event was supposed  to start by 11 and then one my friend messaged me that now the timing has changed and it will start from 9 in the morning. It was bit difficult to reach Lower Parel by 9. But I could see myself on 14 positions to register for the event. There was a lucky draw for the first 50 IndiBloggers to register at the event. Unfortunately I was not the lucky one to win an amazing new Moto G. Anyways there were other many fun activities like selfie, tweeting for each session. Again big no for any of these contests. But still I enjoyed the event as there was more than entertainment in this event.

And even I met new friends and few friends whom I was knowing online , but never met before.The whole day was enjoyable with great talk of speakers like Harsh Agarwal of shoutmeloud.com, Sunit Singh, Vinit Goenka, Anshul Tewari and Amit Agarwal. I learned a lot about SEO , the importance of wordpress , few quick tips of SEO that we can apply even for free blogs. Since I do use wordpress , I do agree with what he suggested about plugins and seo tips.

IMG_0195Though “Content is king” , we have learned from Scherezade Shroff that how videos can boom and with no text can rank #1. I really wonder how Scherezade manage to handle taking videos, interacting with her readers continuously.  And then Snigdha Manchanda also revealed  interesting 7 story secret . Content in the form of video has been again proved right with ‘Chai with Sunit Singh’ We have seen a wonderful online talk show video, ‘Chai with Lakshmi’.

IMG_0214

The event ended with the hair down activity….and we all wished Anu on her birthday. It was a memorable birthday celebration of my best friend Anu Goel. We started our journey back to home with the fantastic goodies as usual!…. Before I forget to mention… the t-shirt was so nice this time…My son has grabbed it….

Leave a Reply

